Billy Ray Cyrus: “Nothing Funny About Jamie’s Comments Towards My Daughter”

Billy Ray Cyrus has finally expressed his disappointment and hurt over Jamie Foxx’ hilarious verbal attack on his daughter, Miley.

Miley Cyrus’ father Billy Ray says the “jokes” Jamie Foxx told via his Sirius radio show were not so comedic, especially since he has a teenage daughter too.

“There was nothing funny about it and quite frankly, I think if I said those things about his daughter, he might not find it so comedic,” Cyrus shared with the “Bonnie Hunt Show” Thursday.

“It was hurtful,” Cyrus offered.

Billy Ray’s comments come after Foxx made a few off cuff comments, which he has since apologized for,  regarding “Hannah Montana” star Miley Cyrus including “make a sex tape” and “get like Britney Spears and do some heroin”.

Apologizing via Jay Leno’s late evening broadcast, Foxx said “I just want to say, I apologize for what I said. I didn’t mean it maliciously. You know I’m a comedian. You know my heart. Miley, I apologize so I’ll call you. I got a daughter too, so I completely understand”.

April 17, 2009. Miley Cyrus.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

